Using SBuilder9

General discussion about Scenery Design. Questions about SBuilder for Flight Simulator FS2004.

Using SBuilder9

Postby wbunnell » Wed Nov 16, 2011 3:26 pm

After downloading SBuilder9, loading to a separate Folder, running the program, everything works fine.
After letting SBuilder9, set without being used for a couple days, weeks, the program opens fine, I insert, the airport I want to set background for, the same program I used before, gives me an error message,
“Runtime Error “76”, Path not found”
Reloading the SBuilder, everything works fine, no errors.
Maybe I’m doomed to reload, every time I want to use it.
wbunnell
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:19 pm

Re: Using SBuilder9

Postby Mick » Fri Mar 02, 2012 11:44 am

Hi wbunnel,

maybe I'm some months late, but if you still have the problem then it might be a solution to check your SBuilder.ini file for the different paths registered there. Make sure all of them are still valid.

If it's the SBuilder project file (.sbp) that gives you the error, you will want to check your ressources. Select / activate a map (e.g.) and edit its properties (right-click on the highlighted border). On the tabs for "Photo Bitmaps", "Land Use Map" and "Mesh Map" you will find many different paths to ressource files (mostly .bmp). Check all of them and you'll most likely find out that one of the files isn't available there anymore.

Regards
Mick

8)
Mick
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 6:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Using SBuilder9

Postby wbunnell » Wed Mar 07, 2012 12:42 pm

I don't know how it happened, but the problem has solved itself, its working ok for know.
Thanks for the reply.
wbunnell
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:19 pm


Return to SBuilder for Flight Simulator FS2004



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron