QMID help

This is the Forum to discuss the use of SBuilderX (version 3.10 and above). For previous versions of SBuilder please use the "SBuilder for Flight Simulator FS2004" forum.

QMID help

Postby Yardreamer » Sun Jul 13, 2014 2:00 am

When I select exclude all what QMID grid level is default or may I change the level?
Dreamer
Yardreamer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 10:45 pm

Re: QMID help

Postby rhumbaflappy » Sun Jul 13, 2014 11:32 am

Hi dreamer,

The default clip level for FSX is QMID 11. So that is what you use for excludes.

A tiny exclude polygon can remove any poly or line of it's type, up to the QMID 11 bounds or the end of the poly or line, whichever comes first. So sometimes you don't need a huge exclude, but rather several small excludes. Just an idea...

Dick
Dick
rhumbaflappy
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 9:11 pm
Location:

Re: QMID help

Postby Yardreamer » Sun Jul 13, 2014 8:52 pm

So to remove a small section of shoreline when moving a shoreline inland I have to remove all the QMID11 shorelines in that particular QMID11 and replace all the desired ones.
Dreamer
Yardreamer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 10:45 pm

Re: QMID help

Postby Yardreamer » Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:27 am

I am attempting to remove this small section of shoreline what is the best method
Image
Yardreamer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 10:45 pm

Re: QMID help

Postby rhumbaflappy » Mon Jul 14, 2014 5:34 pm

I would slew over the area, start SBuilderX, use the show aircraft function, with slew (topdown view)...define a small triangle over the shoreline, make the triangle in SBX, tag it as the proper exclusion triangle, make the BGL and then test it in FSX to see how much line is excluded.

Then using the FSUIPC ability of SBX again, slew the plane, and remake a new line.

Dick
Dick
rhumbaflappy
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 9:11 pm
Location:


Return to SBuilderX for Flight Simulator X



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users